richpopla.blogg.se

Taurus revolver grips pt85
Taurus revolver grips pt85








The barrel and ejector rod have been shortened for weight savings and concealability. The weight of the revolver has been reduced to a minimum through the use of aluminum, titanium, steel, and polycarbonate (Lexan) as the primary construction materials. The View may still be part of the venerable model 85 revolver series, but it is clearly smaller than any previous model 85. Taurus also reduced the length and height of the revolver by nearly an inch in comparison to their previous pee-wee M380 mini revolver. 38 Special revolver I've ever come in contact with. Weighing in at 9.5 ounces, it is certainly the lightest. The Taurus View is appealing because it has some -est factors going for it. I'm always on the lookout for the small est, light est, thinn est gear because I know I will tend to carry it more than larger items. When gear gets too big, I have a habit of leaving it behind instead of weighing myself down. That means I put a high value on tools that are fit for purpose, but are as small as practically possible.

taurus revolver grips pt85 taurus revolver grips pt85 taurus revolver grips pt85

What is the -est factor? Currently, I'm a concealed carry minimalist. The 85 View is available with silver (85VTA) or pink (85VTAP) frame. By the time I was done with the review, I had a new appreciation of how clearly different this Taurus was from any other model 85 revolver I have ever handled. Keeping an open mind, I recently spent several weeks with the sexy Brazilian import to see if the revolver was worthy of the $599 retail price Taurus has established for the View. At first glance, it may be easy to dismiss the Taurus 85 View as a gimmick or novelty handgun because it is so much different than anything else currently available in the stores.










Taurus revolver grips pt85